Why do I write?

Wow, it’s been a while. I feel somewhat disappointed in not being able to keep up with my blog in recent days but I’ve been caught up in other things. This isn’t my usual style of post, but it’s something that has been on my mind for a while.

I won’t go into massive amounts of detail, but I have recently been writing for a large scale project and I feel very fortunate to be part of it. That being said, it started off very rocky. I was told at one point that my writing just wasn’t good enough, which came as a surprise because my writing is something that I’ve always been confident in. This struck me in a way that I never could have anticipated. I was devastated.

The good news is that I was given a second chance and did well that time around. I never knew how badly I wanted it until that point. It made me think about why it is that I write in the first place. It’s simple really, and quite obvious. I absolutely adore it.

This was a necessary obstacle to overcome. I tried something new, it didn’t quite work out as planned but that’s okay because I learned along the way. I know my strengths, but I also know that I do have limitations and it’s something that I can improve on.

Moving on from here, I do plan to write for this blog more frequently than I have been. Right now, my focus is elsewhere but I will be back to talk about all things video games and all the other good geeky stuff.

Thanks for reading :)

5 comments

  1. Renard Moreau · February 19

    [ Smiles ] I would love to read about video games and geeky stuff.

    I wish you the best of luck with your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope that you do well with whatever your doing. Your blog will be here when you get to it.

    Looking forward to whatever you post next!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

